pcHDTV Forum

pcHDTV Forum Index -> Installation/Setup -> It's been addressed 1,000 times already...
It's been addressed 1,000 times already...
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:47 pm Reply with quote
strummin4christ

...but I STILL (after a week of all my spare time) cannot get mythtv set up correctly. I am a total linux noob, so please bear with me.

Just set my box up with FC7 and the latest mythtv install. Installed my pcHDTV-5500 card. After initially having no video, I am finally able to get video in tvtime, but not in mythtv. In addition, no audio in mythtv.

Here is an output of dmesg during boot:

hda_codec: Unknown model for ALC662, trying auto-probe from BIOS...
cx2388x v4l2 driver version 0.0.6 loaded
ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNKB] enabled at IRQ 19
ACPI: PCI Interrupt 0000:01:07.0[A] -> Link [LNKB] -> GSI 19 (level, low) -> IRQ
CORE cx88[0]: subsystem: 7063:5500, board: pcHDTV HD5500 HDTV [card=47,autodetec
ted]
TV tuner 64 at 0x1fe, Radio tuner -1 at 0x1fe
cx2388x cx88-mpeg Driver Manager version 0.0.6 loaded
cx2388x alsa driver version 0.0.6 loaded
cx88[0]/0: found at 0000:01:07.0, rev: 5, irq: 19, latency: 64, mmio: 0xdf000000
tuner 2-0043: chip found @ 0x86 (cx88[0])
tda9887 2-0043: tda988[5/6/7] found @ 0x43 (tuner)
tuner 2-0061: chip found @ 0xc2 (cx88[0])
tuner 2-0061: type set to 64 (LG TDVS-H06xF)
tuner 2-0061: type set to 64 (LG TDVS-H06xF)
cx88[0]/0: registered device video0 [v4l2]
cx88[0]/0: registered device vbi0
cx88[0]/2: cx2388x 8802 Driver Manager
ACPI: PCI Interrupt 0000:01:07.2[A] -> Link [LNKB] -> GSI 19 (level, low) -> IRQ
cx88[0]/2: found at 0000:01:07.2, rev: 5, irq: 19, latency: 64, mmio: 0xdd000000
ACPI: PCI Interrupt 0000:01:07.1[A] -> Link [LNKB] -> GSI 19 (level, low) -> IRQ
cx88[0]/1: CX88x/0: ALSA support for cx2388x boards
cx2388x dvb driver version 0.0.6 loaded
cx8802_register_driver() ->registering driver type=dvb access=shared
CORE cx88[0]: subsystem: 7063:5500, board: pcHDTV HD5500 HDTV [card=47]